More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people Say that the price increase of fattening foods will solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Throughout recent years, there have been accompanying issues with rising obesity rates due to a huge upsurge in the number of high-calorie foods. Many individuals feel that introducing higher payment to unhealthy fattening foods may better address this issue of obesity. It is, in my opinion, an unefficient trend that will have a detrimental influence on the people's lifestyle. I will explain my perspective in the forthcoming paragraphs. The number of overweight and obese people has doubled since 1980 and accelerated since 200, which means that the epidemic has spread during periods of both low and high food prices. It implies that, Public health companions have no expectation that by adding extra cost to calorific food they will restrain this epidemic explosion of fatness. A good illustration of this phenomenon would be the situation in America where the public authority had doubled the price of hot dog from 4 to 8. However, people willingly bought their flavoursome dish. Due to the fact that in wealth countries consumers possess more money and can therefore consume rast amounts of fast food without seriously diminishing their income. The idea of adding more taxes on fattening foods will only increase the burdens of poor people in the society. Because food costs are still high and possibly getting more unstable, bad calories are typically less expensive than healthy ones. This is true not onlyfor junk food in the industrialized world but also for less nourishing food substitues found in low-income homes in developing nations that frequently face food emergencies. Thus rising domestic and international food prices along with rising volatility portend the obesity pandemics continued existence. Additionally, Junk food is more widely available in wealthy nations and less nutritious alternatives are more common in low-income homes during food crises because unhealthy calories are frequently less expensive than better options. In conclusion, the announcement of price hike cannot curb the state of altering from stunting to obesity. Public health companies should not only contemplate the fiscal strategy to tackle this looming problem, but also should consider the behaviour of people and their metabolic development contribute to being overweight or obese.