Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays environmental problems are considering as one of the most important issues. Many people believe that the main environmental problem is the loss of specific species of plants and animals. However, others say that there are other environmental issues which are more important. I strongly agree with the first notion and my opinion will be discussed in further paragraph. I firmly believe that the main environmental problem these days is the loss of some species of plants and animals. As our nature founded on the chain reaction rule within which one petty failure in a remote corner of the world can have adverse effect on all the creatures all around the world. Corona virus pandemic is a typical example to illustrate the point. To sum up if a particular species of plants or animals extinct, the world would face serious problems like inflation, harvastation to name but a few. This refers to the cycle of the world. To cite an example consider one specific plant which is the main food of an animal and the so-called animal which is the food for another wild animal. In this period extinction of a specific species of plants can pose a real threat to the main source of food for other animals. However, there are other important environmental problems that should be taken into account. On its contrasting side, people who held another view point say that there are more important environmental problems. They believe that other environmental issues like greenhouse effects and global warming are of greater importance. Had not taken immediate actions to so-called environmental problems, our world would no longer be a place to live. In conclusion, I would like to say that, the extinction of particular species of plants and animals are the main environmental problems these day. However, there are other important problems that have to be considered.