In some countries, shopping online is replacing shopping at store. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Life tent to be changed at the highest speed rates. Based on contemporary societies' demands, shopping via websites become more popular. I personally believe, this trend is a more effective way in terms of time and budget management. In this essay, I will support my opinion with relevant examples. To begin with, searching for items on the Internet helps people to compare things based on their quality and price. As a result, people can purchase more optimal for their commodities and order delivery to the indicated address. For example, when individuals visit stores, their search areas might be limited due to the factors like distance and time. Moreover, this method might not be effective in accordance with their budget. However, in present days, it is possible to visit a variety of stores by clicking appropriate websites. On the other hand, it is very crucial to be more aware of data security. When we purchase online, we are filling forms with our personal information and bank account details. There is a high possibility of risks, that website might be hacked in the nearest future. For that reason, it is always important to be more selective about which online store is more advanced in terms of its security updates. In conclusion, nowadays progressive generations stepped forward by using modern technology for their basic needs, which helps them to be more selective and productive. However, in order to minimise some risks, societies should put some effort.