Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People are travelling all over the world to get better job opportunities and education, which sometimes they are not able to get in their home country. So now many cities are becoming multicultural with people from all over. It is really important that they should live together and respect each other, for this government can take many actions which will be discussed in further paragraphs with suitable examples. To commence with, firstly government should make a law to handle racism, for instance, nowadays it is very common that people from different countries are bullied by local countrymen which can demotivate the person who is spending his or her talent on the improvement of country, moreover he is also helping in the growth of the economy. Additionally, the government can provide them with the liberty to celebrate their festivals and sometimes politicians can also join them to show respect for their culture, For example,Toronto is considered a cosmopolitan city, where people from different countries can celebrate their festivals freely and live with harmony with other people. To explain more supporting points, It is true that sometimes a host country can have conflicts with another country, but they should not do partiality on the basis of certain political issues with the public who are already living and serving them,else it will definitely create chaos and anxiety between people. Moreover, it will make an unpleasant environment for the local community as well. This can be seen from the recent incident of the Ukraine war where folks are still struggling to live peacefully. To conclude, It is really important for any country that their countrymen will live peacefully for this government can make laws to stop racism and should not do partiality on the basis of political issues with another country so that all these people can live together harmoniously.