Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents.

Kids raised by average or middle-income parents are better prepared to face adult life issues than kids raised by rich tribes. I entirely disagree with this statement as both children may suffer developmental delays and also abandonment by both average and rich parents. Even though there is a belief that wealthy families have everything their offspring may also experience hardship like anyone. The development of children does not depend on how much the parents make but rather on how available they are. Children may encounter developmental delays in their growth journey and if they do not have anyone to gauge that, it may be too late for the child to be assisted on time. This may affect their adult life and how they handle challenging issues they come across in building relationships. For instance, there is a wealthy couple in America that loves to travel due to their work, they recently decided that they will stop their tour to care for their fourth child as he has a speech development problem. This illustrates that they are things riches cannot buy. On the other hand, children may experience abandonment issues as parents are always away at work to provide for their offspring. offspring who experience being left alone may suffer abandonment attachment issues and may not be able to regulate when they are in their adult stage. It may make offspring believe that they are less important and thus, instil in them the idea that they are not worth it. To cement this point, I was given away at a young age and I have always felt that I was not worthy of anybody which has affected how I believe my relationship with people. I do not trust everybody but myself and often, alone throughout my 37 years of life. In conclusion, I entirely disagree with the topic as I have met young people from wealthy families struggling with their self-worth and also having developmental setbacks. Even though their household had the resources to assist them.