The crime rates among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Why is this happening and what can be done to reduce it?

The misconduct rate among adolescents has amplified radically in many states. In this essay, I will shed light on the reasons and solutions as to why this is happening. It is a common fact that, in many Latin-populated countries, the crime rates among minors have significantly risen due to the excessive number of teen pregnancies and how they have led to bad parenting. The age of consent in Latin American countries is only 14, meaning that a teenager can start a family with an adult at 14! Leading to a considerable number of childbirths by young mothers. When a mother is incapable of raising a child, the child grows up neglected and not capable of receiving love. Which certainly leads them to turn into the life of crime. The circle of poverty is also a key player in the upbringing of a Latina, turning to such a life. When a parent is poor, it will make the child poor as well, making sure that no one can escape the vicious loop of deprivation. Thus, when a combination of teen mothers and a circle of poverty is happening around, it causes the teenager to be angry and infuriated at the world, consequently turning into a criminal. For starters, the one thing we can do to reduce the crime rates in Latino-based countries is to increase the age of consent in Latin American countries by raising it from 14 to at least 18–21. Next, it is to consider getting financial aid from the rich people in Columbia, Venezuela, Costa Rica, etc. By getting monetary help, we are increasing the chances of a teenager staying in school, finishing their education, and getting a well-paying job. Lastly, it is also important to consider the fact that whoever, whether they are a rich or poor adult, corrupted or not, gets at least 3 years of prison time for grooming a minor. Because every action has its consequences, it is called the butterfly effect. The federal government of the United States of America takes good care of its citizens; why shouldn’t other countries do the same? In conclusion, it is safe to say that Latin countries are currently living in survival mode, and day-by-day, their lives get harder and harder. Whether it be teenage grooming or a circle of poverty, We should always be kind to other people, because you never know what might happen to you tomorrow.