Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

We are living in a world where studying abroad is becoming more and more prevalent. However, there have been many controversial arguments about living in a foreign country where we can not speak our mother tongue. While some people said it may bring along some social issues such as practical problems. On the one hand, studying abroad or being a denizen could make us cope with the language barrier. It is hard to communicate when we move to a new place, especially to a foreign country since multilingual communication could lead to misunderstanding about the study and daily life. On the other hand, as a result of language conflict, we may suffer the scene of isolation and inferiority when contacting people. The language barrier might make it difficult for us to engage in activities as a way to fitting back into society. Not only the difference in language but also in culture. Living in a multicultural neighbourhood also results in a serious problem. For example, discrimination on the ground of race and culture is inevitable. Overall, I strongly agree with the opinion that living in a country where we have to speak another tongue could be the direct cause of some social and practical problems.