New technologies present children with new possibilities and potential danger. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage of technology on children in todays society.

Nowadays many potential dangers and probabilities could happen to children when they use advanced technology devices to support their daily activities. There are many drawbacks rather than benefits for kids who use technology which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. There is a demand from the school for students which contributes to the high number of students who use smartphones. Many kids enjoy using this device in order to spend their time without any creativity. The drawbacks of this phenomenon are psychosocial development impairment and physical health problems. It is due to the negative effects on the body and soul when children use gadgets without any supervision from older people. For example, many children have a disturbance of social interaction, particularly with their family and friends in addition they suffer from eye problems due to frequent access to their laptops and other devices. It is very important for parents primary caregivers and teachers to access and evaluate the basic need of the children, and the government as the policymakers should arrange the regulations, and collaborate with the ministry of health to decide how long people may use technologies a day. In conclusion,many disadvantages could occur to the next generations when they waste the time on useless activities whereas the function of advanced technology could be substituted by seeking help from their parents and their teachers.