Some people believe that the problem of illegal drugs can be solved by just legalizing all drugs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Nowadays it is often considered the best way to control the usage of an illegal substances by making it legal. In this regard, the government can play a vital role. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this approach. Hence, in the following, paragraphs I will elaborate on my point of view. To begin with, in recent days a large number of the young population is addicted to drugs, for example, even they don't hesitate to smuggle them through the borders. Secondly, in many parts of the, world some types of medicine like sleeping pills, anti-depressants and antibiotics can’t sell without a prescription because the right dosage is crucial. Consequently, without taking it in specified quantity it can lead to death. Additionally, can bring many other consequences which will put pressure on the health care system of any country and unwanted expenses as well. Moreover, it will be very difficult to control crimes and drug addiction in society which in turn will spoil the youth of any nation. Furthermore, some drugs have a medical use, For example, Marijuana or Ephedrine as FDA proven their usefulness in heart diseases, epilepsy or improved concentration but it is the obligation of policymakers to regulate the quota system; only allowing the specified quantity according to the need of pharmaceutical companies. Otherwise, by legalizing it will be impossible to keep the check. In a recent survey done in Australia, it was found that 80 per cent of illegal drugs are taken by the youth of age 15-28 while only 20 per cent of other ages are involved. In conclusion, I would say legalizing illicit products will only cause harm to the society and youth the most.