In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry . why is this the case ? what can be done about this problem?

it has been universally accepted that the hunger issue is escalating at an alarming rate. The problem is bringing a state of famine among the masses, especially in third -world economies. There are plenty of reasons for this situation just as there are some possible solutions which seem to be feasible and will be discussed in later paragraphs. In regard to this problem, the major reason which can be stated is a gigantic increase in world population numbers which brings several issues. for example, climate change has been considered to be one of the reasons explaining why despite an increase in food production rate, there are still many people who are starving. Another problematic cause which I find in this matter of hunger is increasing enthusiasm among the crowd for cutting-edge digital pieces such as personal phones and tablets which were considered to be luxurious a decade ago but nowadays have a vital role in the daily routines of folks. Furthermore, insects and pests show greater resistance to pesticides and it becomes a daily battle for scientists to reach for better chemicals in order to fight mutated pests. Seeing the obstacle with a brighter mind, many solutions can be helpful to ease the hunger status. One of the cures would be putting more money into research related to the enhancement of farming tools in addition to improving our advanced agricultural science. For instance, researchers from all around the world conduct research on the DNA of various seeds with the aim of finding the best available seed for planting so that farmers harvest more food than before. Moreover, strengthening pesticides is just as important as investing in developed fertilizers. To conclude, solving a global issue does not seem easy but it is reachable if we consider conducting a joint effort by the community. Indeed, control over this situation can be obtained with the aforementioned suggested measures. I believe everyone should come forward to mitigate this issue.