In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of advertisements which try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys, and other goods. Parents often claim that these ads are unfair as parents feel under pressure to buy these kinds of this for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Contemporary businesses are inclined towards earning lucrative profits by targeting juveniles. Moreover,these business organizations adopt alluring marketing strategies to attract young customers, and it has been opined by individuals that this ongoing scenario create burden on parents. This essay agrees with the aforementioned notion to the large extent because it welcomes unnecessary spending and it also negatively impacts a child’s psychology. First and foremost reason is that advertisements encourage social pressure on parents this is because when parents witness other children with plethora of commodities,they all aspire to procure the same for their child just to maintain the social status of their family. To illustrate, modern parents are not hesitant to procure expensive communities even on loans when they experience that their child is reluctant to purchase something which other children already possess. Resultantly, members of society are under pressure due to advertisements that motivate youngsters to purchase commodities. Moreover, marketing strategies have also adversely impacted child psychology. Juveniles nowadays are image-conscious and they want to compete with their friends on the basis of the items they acquire. A recent study conducted in the US state that consumerism is increasing tremendously among the young generation Consequently, parents are under inevitable stress as they are incompetent to control the influence of advertisements. However, business owners are pursuing their job and their main objective is to serve the society by creating awareness about their products through advertisements, children's due to their innocence they are unable to judge the necessary of certain items and simply procure while getting influenced by adverts. To conclude, although it owns of parents to control the demands of children and they are also responsible to counsel them. This essay believes that parents are under an obligation to showcase their social well-being by facing financial pressure and they are also unable to control the impact of advertisements on children which is quite unfair.