Nowadays children are being encouraged to use computers and digital media to enhance their learning. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of this concept

The advent of technology has enabled new methods of learning and teaching,especially for school-going children. It enabled some advanced and useful systems of teaching so that students can learn quickly. Especially digital media tools used by teachers have really turnaround how children should be taught., However there are some advantages and disadvantages of using digital media and computers in teaching. Lets us discuss both views before I draw my conclusion. Computers and digital media have replaced the blackboard kind of teaching in schools.Nowadays most students learn through computers and digital media. Computer and digital media have been used to teach various subjects like science, geography, maths and languages like English, french etc. The biggest advantage of using computers is that students can see and feel the subject by using real-life audio and video visuals. pupils can really feel how the rainy season arrived by using videos. On the other,hand we have taught through computers which makes pupils dependent on them. They develop the habit of spending their leisure on PCs and laptops. Which results in minimal physical activity and they became unfit from a health point of view. Most of the pupils also develop habits of playing games on a computer.Which hampers the overall development of children. To sum up, using of computers and digital media for teaching should be properly monitored. Students should be mentored in such a way that can understand what is good and what is bad for their mental and physical growth.