As well as making money , businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Businesses have sets of principles. Earning profits has the same importance as social responsibilities for businesses. I largely agree with this point and I will outline my reasons in this essay. There are other factors which accompany the purpose of making money that promotes companies in long term.Social responsibilities have played a crucial role to hold businesses in their paths.To name an exquisite example, there were companies which produced plastics. Although they reached the niche of becoming prosperous, it was only for a short time Because as people figured out the disadvantage of plastics that harms the environment due to incapability to recycle, most people refused to buy them and those businesses have become faded in long term. In most developed countries, government determine obligation for businesses in terms of social responsibility such as environmental responsibility by establishing taxes and allocating budget for campaigns to observe the function of businesses. Hence, companies should respect and follow the rules to stay in the market. For instance, in the USA, green taxes are enacted and the founders who refuse to respect their devastating product should pay taxes. To conclude, I’m on the same page with this approach of having social responsibility besides making money because of government function and also repercussions in long term.