It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is hard to deny the key role of talent in individuals' success in life. While a group of thought believes people are born with talents, others argue that these skills can be taught to anyone. I personally think that although hard work plays an important role, talent has much more to do with success in many fields. On the one hand, it is true that many people are born with special abilities, namely, talents. As a matter of fact, their mind works in a way that doing things in a specific field becomes easier for them because their brain is able to analyze topics related to that field easier and faster. Therefore, they will be able to succeed in a particular field without any major help from others. These people usually focus on developing one or two specific skills and this makes them more special. On the other hand, all these abilities are nothing but a combination of different rules that need to be followed. This is why some people believe that any child can be taught to become good at something. If people learn to follow specific standards, they will be able to think in a proper way. They can practice this kind of thinking from an early age. Moreover, even if they were slow in the process of learning, they will eventually master the skills they want. For example, teaching kids to play with an instrument helps them gain an understanding of the subject. Furthermore, if they continue working hard, they can become an expert. In conclusion, hard work and good teaching can make ordinary people become good at something. However, the impact of talent is much greater.