Some people believe that modern technology encourages more social behavior. Others say that this leads to lesser sociable behavior. Discuss both views with examples and provide your opinion.

With the wide range of proliferation and high-interconnectedness in the modern era, technology has been deemed a boon to bring drastic societal changes. However, technology is dealt with as the means of fostering anti-social behaviour in this contemporary phenomenon. People assert technology is a reliable means to stipulate people ’s behaviour into constructive works, such as connecting people and knitting people into a thread of harmony. Thus, this essay demonstrates how technology makes nexus to bring human solidarity and how it fragments the bond of the people at the same time. To be specific, technology is the most potent means to connect people. For instance, technological gadgets such as iPad, mobile, and laptops have helped to enhance people ’s social lives. People tend to know each other from closer perspectives. Moreover, technology avoids the physical barrier and is a user-friendly medium. The invention of online social media sites and apps such as Facebook, Twitter, Tiktok, and Instagram has remarkably reduced crucial face-to-face communication. It has successfully avoided the margin of social taboo and prohibition. People can get a vast, comprehensive torrent of knowledge about societal changes and make contemporary gossip regarding these devices. On the other hand, technology is a curse in the sense that it jeopardizes the social order. The orderliness and altruism in society, seen in the past, have been diminished today. It has deteriorated mental health and encouraged a sedentary lifestyle. For example, a recent UK study has advocated that 90% of people consume their precious time on Messenger and similar applications and end up with unnecessary disputes. In a nutshell, with the advent of science and technology, society has changed dramatically. People know more things about rocket science than ever before. I opine that social phenomena have been miraculously altered, and people are inarguably open to making social interaction than in the past scenario. I even assert that modern technology will continue to flourish in the future, and people will be more aware of global fluctuations.