The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is claimed that the most significant goal of science had better be to enhance the quality of individuals' lives. This idea seems to be agreed on account of inventions that have made people's lives easier as well as numerous diseases that have been cured. One major drive of the practicality of such a notion would be that through science many gadgets have been invented, which can be seen in every aspect of daily life. This is not to say that all people use these devices, but those using these technologies feel better in their lives. An example of such innovations could be seen in fast commuting. Although a minority of people might work remotely, a majority of employees use autonomous cars or subways in order to go to work. This, gradually, would reduce human interference with driving, so fewer traffic jams would happen. This, in the long run, would make people happy; hence, the most important aim of science should be to improve human lives. A second rationale for the success of the theory that science ought to be used for such a purpose would be that science prevents disorders that people might suffer from. Scientists could discover the cures of numerous diseases, two of which would be HIV and stroke. In doing so, people, gradually, would feel less stressed; in the long run, they would live longer than they used to. This approach, hence, would be appropriate. In light of the above-mentioned analysis, concerning the question of whether the most fundamental goal of science had better be to improve people's lives or not, this idea seems to be agreed due to the convenience which individuals might feel stems from the inventions which come from science and numerous problems which can be solved.