Some people believe that universities should only accept students with high marks. Others believe that universities must accept student of all ages regardless their previous grades. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A highly controversial topic today relates to whether universities should just accept mark-qualified candidates or allow everyone to enrol without an eligible academic background. In this essay, I will examine this question from both points of view and then explain why I believe grade evaluation is still more important. There are Pedagogues who are of the opinion that test results were the best method to assess candidates before joining college. The main reason for this belief is that a higher education programme requires well-equipped knowledge from learners. It is possible to say that students have to demonstrate an appropriate basis to adapt to the requirements of a specific major. A good illustration of this is in most countries around the world if learners want to study engineering, they have to pass a statistical analytical test to prove their ability in this field. On the other hand, some social activists are convinced that a bachelor's degree should be available for everyone who is seeking higher schooling. It is often argued that joining in university is just the first step and a more significant challenge is how to graduate from this program. Also, the more high-skilled graduate will benefit for economic growth of a nation. A particularly good example here is Australia freely permits their citizens taking part in universities because it will supply quality labour for all industries in this country. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merit. On balance, however, I feel that those who acquired brilliant results in high school have paid tremendous effort thus they deserve more chances to surpass institutions of higher education.