Many people think that museums and galleries should only show work from local artists rather than work from other countries. Do you agree?

Some people believe that only local artists ' work should be showcased in museums and galleries as compared to international work. I partially agree with this statement. Displaying foreign artwork could foster global cultural diversity and creativity in local artisans. First and foremost, having artwork from global regions could enhance cultural diversity in the museum. People would get to know about different art forms and paintings from various regions and how they have grown historically in different places in the world. For example, museums in Japan have paintings from Africa, pottery from India, and historic car designs from Europe. By visiting such a place, people would gain knowledge about how people in older times thought and grew regionwise region-wise, thus enhancing knowledge about cultural diversity. Additionally, artwork from other countries could result in a significant increase in creativity among the locals. Viewing different art-related works from various nations could cause people to think in different directions, thus resulting in ideation. For instance, after viewing the Mona Lisa portrait, many painters started drawing the human face, which has created many new artists, thus increasing fame and employment for people. So, seeing work from artists from different countries provides inspiration to create something new, thus increasing the thinking capability of people and making them more creative. To conclude, though some people believe that only the work from local artists should be shown in museums and galleries, as compared to work from other countries, I believe that foreign work should be encouraged as it fosters global cultural diversity and enhances creativity in local artists.