Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? In about 300 words, give examples to support your ideas.

In the modern era, manufacturers use many tools to sell their goods, advertisement is one such mode that is mostly used for it. A few of us believe that commercials influence us to buy goods, while others assert it does not matter anymore for the fact that ads are very common now. In my opinion, adverts do manipulate the public to buy things, therefore I agree to a larger extent with this notion. To begin with, those who opine that it does not influence the crowd give a reason that the community trust more on the brand value of a product, which has gained their trust because they have used it for a long point. Thus, adverts do not have much effect on such individuals. On the other hand, those who opt that commercials affect us assert that they play with the human mind to buy products. Admittedly, when individuals see one thing in a loop they accept it more easily because they have seen that in adverts many times. For example, research result shows that around 45 per cent of society believe in buying the products featured in the advertisements for the reason that they have accepted the product in their minds. Hence, most of the term they try out that particular commodity over others. Adding further, the community finds adverts very attractive. Having said that, valuables promoted in ad films are shown in a very fascinating way just to attract people. To illustrate, kids eat more junk food because they have seen an attractive commercial about it. Therefore, sales of such products usually increased over a period of occasion. In conclusion, it is an undeniable fact that a larger section of society relies on the quality of the product but many of us actually got manipulated psychologically and at the same second we find ads more attractive, so it is undoubtedly a powerful tool.