When people learn a foreign language, all four skills (listening, speaking, reading and writing) are equally important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Language is a key to communication. Some people think that it is very important to learn all the skills of English including reading, writing, speaking and listening but others opposed that by saying basic English is necessary. I agree with the former point of view and will state my points in the following paragraphs. Firstly, knowledge of four skills is very important when people are visiting other countries. This will further help them to communicate well and read properly. For example, in the airport, if someone is hungry and wants to get food then he or she can read the menu and speak to the workers to get food. Secondly, it also helps people to get better jobs because most good companies need bilingual people who can read, write, listen and speak in the other language. For example, Air Canada is a big company and they give preference to those candidates first who is fluent in French. Also, if a person is good at speaking but not at reading then he or she took more time than a normal person to understand and read. And, same will happen if one knows only reading but not speaking. It will be very hard for him or her to explain to another person about his concerns. Moreover, if one knows other languages well rather than one mother tongue it can open up the ways for a person to earn money. He or she can start youtube channel to teach other people. To sum up, it is important for a person to get the proper training in a second language to survive in the competitive world.