Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.

There is currently a controversial argument over whether students can study other subjects in addition to their core subjects or they should focus on their courses to get an achievement. Although both groups have their justifications, I personally believe that the view of the first group is more outstanding. Both sides will be addressed in this passage. On the one hand, some pupils are enthusiastic to study various books which are completely free. The first reason why they believe this is that studying gives them a sense of identity, in other words, they will be able to gain knowledge of different subjects. Another substantial reason for this is that they will be able to change their educational fields if they are more interested in new courses. To be more precise, before entering the universities, the children do not have enough information related to the courses and in consequence, after admitting to the universities they will find out the reality of courses. For example, one of my friends changed her field after spending two semesters at the university. On the other side, others advocate that, if the learners concentrate more and more on their courses, they will be able to fulfil their qualifications. Furthermore, due to the fact that studying other books are seriously time-consuming, the learner will not be able to get good scores in their exams. For instance, some books such as mathematics are difficult and a long time is needed for studying them. In conclusion, there is a contentious argument over whether studying other books in universities is good or not. Nevertheless, both sides have their justifications, I undoubtedly believe that this matter helps students to learn about various fields and choose the best one.