Despite improvements in vehicle technology, there are still large number of road accidents. Explain some of the causes of these accidents, and suggest some measures that could be taken to address the problem.

It is undeniable that traffic accidents occur frequently even though there are a lot of improvements in vehicle-related technology. There are several causes for this phenomenon, but measures could certainly be taken to solve the problem. There are various reasons why this is the case. First of all, the main problem is that the increasing human population and the number of private vehicles are putting pressure on road safety, to be more specific, there is a recent survey conducted by the Chinese Academy of Social Science revealed that every single family owns 1.5 cars in most megacities, what is more, over 75% of respondents contended that they tend to save 1 hour on daily commuting using private vehicles rather than public transportations. Moreover, despite artificial intelligence having revolutionized vehicle industries, safety and reliability can not be guaranteed for drivers or governments,especially for highway driving, which means caused numerous accidental events on these occasions. However, there are various steps that could take to tackle these problems. For one thing, governments could certainly make more effort to improve the quality of centre roads in order to reduce the congestion time for workers and students, they can also introduce cheap and comfortable public metros and buses for citizens which can prevent local residents from relying too much on private cars in other ways. On top of that, it is vitally important to spend tax revenue on facilities and technologies which can help councils to relieve traffic jams, such as self-driving cars and automatic navigating systems that have been fully used in certain developed countries and have a huge budget for researching and manufacturing those types of equipment. In conclusion, many accidents have been caused although using high-tech methods, but both national governments and individuals could certainly implement a range of measures to combat the effectless of solving road accidents.