Q: Some people say that at all levels of education, from primary school to university, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

The ideal education is a rational blend of theory and practical. In the current education system learning is more focused on facts notwithstanding the hands-on experience. Personally, I support both pathways of learning equally instead of one over another which will be discussed in the aforementioned paragraph. Firstly, all educational institutions from kindergarten to universities have designed their curriculum in such a way that students have to spend more time with books, consequently, they lack practical skills. For example, kids who face hardcore competition to get enrollment in a popular institution; dedicate their most of time to the theoretical part of the program. Additionally, almost every facility prefers to hire an employee with a high academic record, so, it is obvious for a student from the initial stage to excel in factual learning. However, a piece of bookish knowledge is the other side of the coin that creates a solid foundation for a scholar. certainly, without familiarity with a scientific background, jumping into an experiment can be proved very dangerous. For instance, if a chemist is not aware of the correct formulations of any chemical there are higher chances of a disastrous product. Furthermore, none of the practical tasks can be achieved successfully without the required learning. In a conclusion, undoubtedly schools and colleges are keeping the theory portion of education as their top-most priority in lieu of practical work, But the duo is simultaneously important for a successful career. A well-combine program can make a big difference, therefore some amendments need to be done for better learning outcomes to produce a prepared workforce.