Nowadays, more and more people from different cities are spending more time away from their families. What are the possible reasons and the effects on the people themselves and their families?

A quick reflection on a typical day reveals, how the advent of technology has revolutionized the world, especially the way of living. In this contemporary society, many individuals are preferring to move away from their loved ones, to different cities. In this,essay we are not only going to look at the eminent reasons behind it but also at the way it is affecting people as well as their families. Firstly, nowadays, people tend to live in bustling citiescities far away from their families. One of the most prominent reasons behind this is the generation gap. The majority of the present generation has failed to understand their lov ed ones and vice versa as the young generation is getting influenced by western culture and their parents are totally against it because their own cultures are on the verge of extinction due to western culture. Sometimes, this gap can cause disagreements among members of the family, which can be detrimental to the entire family. Additionally, the lack of education resources access in some parts of the world is also a major cause of why people are moving away to different cities, which can provide them easy access to quality education. As a result, quality education will help individuals to stay ahead of the curve and can secure a high-paying job, by which individuals can fulfil their families needs. For instance, a survey has conducted by YALE university on 25,000 people from the countryside in 2011. The outcome was flabbergasted as a majority of the young children were not living with their families due to less resource access. Hence, factors including the generation gap are the main cause of why people are moving to different cities. Secondly, the above situation can lead individuals as well as their families to some catastrophic outcomes as it will directly impact the individual's mindset negatively, due to a lack of emotion as well financial support. Consequently, these factors will lead them to several mental disorders as well such as anxiety and depression, which can be an uphill battlebattle for individuals to overcome. Moreover, families will also suffer as no one will be there to look after them in their old age. To give an illustration, a recent study has been carried out by Oxford University on 2000 people who were residing away from their families in the year 2016. The outcomes were astonishing as the study showcased less mental stability amongst the people who were living without their families. Hence, ramifications caused by staying away from loved ones, could be ineluctable. In a nutshell, there are several reasons, why people want to stay away from their families, including the generation gap. Results arising from this situation could be severe and dreadful for individuals as well as their families.