Many people like to eat unhealthy food even though they know it's bad for them. Why? What are the most effective ways to improve people's eating habits?

With the advent of industrialization, consumerism has been also changing drastically in the last few decades. In this contemporary world, most people are inclined towards the consumption of unhealthy food, despite many being aware of its detrimental consequences. In this,essay we are going to look at the reasons, why people are addicted towards unhealthy food and what can be the most prominent ways to improvise the public’s eating habits. Firstly, one and the foremost reason could be, why people love to eat food harmful to their health, their splendid taste. As a result, people ’s taste buds will arise and also feel a sense of satisfaction. Moreover, another reason could be the expense of healthy food available in the market and fewer people could afford it. Due to a lack of options, majority of the individuals satisfy their hunger with cheap alternatives (Unhealthy food). For instance, nowadays pizza is one of the most renowned unhealthy food, across the globe. According to the surveys, many people suffer from serious outcomes from poor quality food. Thus, taste buds and a sense of happiness are the primary reason for an increase in the consumption of unhealthy food. In addition to that, there are a plethora of ways to improve public eating habits. To start with, the government could imply taxes on fast foods, due to which consumption of unhealthy food will decline drastically. Further, Government can run campaigns to increase awareness and the ramifications of consuming harmful food. Another way is the government could introduce perks and benefits with healthy food. To give an illustration, in the year 2012, Delhi State Food Committee prohibited street food vendors from selling unhygienic food on the streets. With the introduction of this law, the rate of obesity declined, which is generally caused by fast food, in the year 2012. Hence, it is vital for individuals to understand the negative impact of fast food on their life. Furthermore, the government need to take some serious steps to reduce public illness. In a nutshell, many reasons including great taste in unhygienic food and a sense of happiness can contribute to increasing a ballpark figure of unhealthy food consumption. Some actions like the introduction of food taxes on fast foods and campaigns could improve public eating habits.