SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT CLIMATE CHANGE HAS NEGATIVE IMPACT ON BUSINESS, WHILE OTHERS THINK IT PROVIDES MORE BUSINESS OPPORTUNITIES. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

It is true that although there are many detrimental effects on businesses of climate change, more chances also are provided to improve business from this changing climate. This essay will discuss some rationales behind both views and then give several reasons to support these causes. On the one hand, providing opportunities to develop companies is the positive impact of the rising of temperature's earth, which is demonstrated by rising products and services with a low carbon footprint in the consumer market. Nowadays, social media are more and more popular, and as a result, people access easily information and realize the drawbacks of rising carbon dioxide emissions. So, they often decide to buy environmentally friendly products such as electric motorbikes or cars with the goal of minimizing the adverse consequence on the living environment. Vinfast, for instance, produces motor vehicles to run wholly on electricity with zero emissions and has pioneered technology in Vietnam. Besides that, the number of vehicles sold on the market grows steadily every quarter according to the information provided in the news. On the other hand, the downsides of the warming of the earth also affect the business development. The most obvious impact is the severe devastation to the agricultural industry. In the last few decades, there have been more and more catastrophic weather events and they destroy property, infrastructure and plants. This leads to a decline in farming output and revenue from this field for many companies. For example, in the Mekong Delta, the rice yield has been moderately decreasing, compared to 10 years ago. In conclusion, while global warming can lead to further business opportunities, I think that there are many negative impacts that should be considered.