Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sports, while others think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

A school of thought believes that having physical well-being is indispensable for achieving success in sports, whereas some people suppose that being healthy mentally plays a more pivotal role. In this essay hereafter, those two distinct viewpoints will be analyzed and clarified for some compelling reasons.  According to some dependable scientific research, physical health is evidently demonstrated to be one of the key contributory factors in helping competitors meet sports competitions’ demands and have ample opportunities to achieve ultimate goals in this sphere. As the foremost, being physically strong gives people the energy to partake in sports in the long run and the ability to get healed due to inevitable severe injuries. As a prime instance, in swimming, joiners at least have strong arms and legs and the prowess to control them to go long distances flexibly. Furthermore, healthy and balanced fitness is the springboard for surpassing other participants to conquer the highest positions. To exemplify, in long-distance running, people with better endurance have more chances of reaching the finish line. On the other hand, there’s no denying that having great spirituality is considered crucial to succeeding in this field. Firstly, since partakers are not under the profound influence of external elements such as people, self-pressure, and fear, it is highly likely that they will perform excellently. To illustrate, if people are significantly pressured by families, friends, and even their own high expectations, they will have fewer chances to show their best ability. Moreover, during the contests or journey, it is inevitable for contestants to undergo severe injuries; notwithstanding, some invisible incentives will awaken the evils inside of them, which is a massive urge to achieve the ultimate aims. For instance, sportsmanship, family bonds, and friendship can become incredible motivations for people to ignore the bleeding, bruises, and scratches to turn success into theirs. To summarize, neither mental nor physical strength is required to manage in sports because failure will knock if neither is present.