Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? In about 300 words, give examples to support your ideas.

Advertisement is an essential part of marketing. Because of that, many believe that it can influence people to buy things whereas, others argue that the idea is outdated. I completely agree with the former argument and the following paragraphs will support my view.  Nowadays, customers have numerous choices to buy a product. So, to confirm which brand they have to select, people tend to do research online or watch commercial to understand their functioning, added benefits and discounts. For example, if we want a television, common people will compare its pricing and other offers through the information gathered from various advertisements. It can be from television, online ads or billboards. Moreover, even the brand ambassadors can impact the decision-making in some places like Tamilnadu and Karnataka. Also, the study conducted by many universities shows that the human brain can easily store information through images. Thus, the attractive captions and picture in the display will capture human attention and control decision-making. For instance, in every traffic signal and on busy street, one can see the billboards of hospitals with attractive captions and photograph explaining their 'emergency accident medical care facilities. These areas are accidentally prone. At the time of the incident, due to the shock, one may not be able to make a choice. So, these advertisement boards will immediately get their attention and dominate their judgment. To conclude, I believe advertisement influence the decision-making of customers as they help them to compare the price as well as other information about a product and the human mind easily gets attracted to trendy images and words on the billboards which will encrypt in their mind. Thus, I strongly agree with the argument that advertisements are highly successful in peruse us to buy a product.