Young people should do voluntary work in their free time. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that when it comes to whether should young generations do voluntary jobs in their spare time hold conflicting views. My own perspective is teenagers should be volunteers when they have leisure time. Doing voluntary work has many advantages for teenagers. To begin with, youngsters in school doing voluntary tasks is good for social economics, on account of education usually costs a large portion of the annual budget of the local government, also a large number of financial funds are spent to protect teenagers' safety and peer's health. For example, the cost of study in primary school and middle school is really low even free in some countries. Secondly, young peers doing some extra tasks for the local area and society for free can make the public more harmonious and financially healthy, on top of that, can encourage ordinary folk to invest more money in education which will produce more highly educated people to increase social income. In other words, doing a voluntary job can be good for their mental health. It is not only good for them to build a responsible personality but also has lots of benefits for them being grateful to others, to be more specific, recently a survey conducted by the Chinese Academy of Social Science revealed that lots of university youngsters want to be volunteer, what is more, over 75% of respondents contended that doing the voluntary job have mental benefits for themselves. Furthermore, working for the community and community freely can make students learn more skill in dealing with difficult situations which are good for the future. Hence, we should encourage young peers to do more voluntary jobs when they are free. To summarize, granted some people do not support youngsters doing volunteer tasks, however, doing that will cause more advantages and benefits to both society and peers. Therefore, I agree with students doing voluntary jobs in their spare time.