Some people think that children need to be taught at school how to use their money. Do you agree with this opinion?

Money management plays a vital role in this materialistic world; therefore, many people think that children should take basic financial value lessons in the classroom along with regular academic studies. I completely agree with this statement and believe that young adults should learn how to manage their finances as it helps in knowing the importance of their savings as well. Over the past few decades, monetary issues have become an essential part of our lives. Children should be taught how to manage a budget wisely at an earlier age in schools. Otherwise, those who have never been taught basic money values in elementary or primary schools suffer from financial constraints when they become an adult. For instance, economic experts say that some adults who lack knowledge on finance-related topics may easily be allured by fancy advertisements. A lot of money is wasted on unnecessary expenses and goods consequently. Furthermore, if children do not cultivate good habits to allocate their pocket money, they may run out of them in a short period of time. On the other side, some people deem that school should put a priority on arming young people with excellent academic skills. Today we live in a competitive society. If students want to get higher pay in the future, they must be good at academic capabilities and score good grades to acquire admission to a prestigious university. Consequently, schools should pay more attention to teaching children academic knowledge. In conclusion, financial management had not been an important topic before consumerism arose in 1990s however in today’s world children had better acquired the ability to manage a budget by taking financial responsibility courses in schools. So, they can make logical decisions on finance-related topics in future.