Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case ? Do you think is a positive or negative development?

There is an increasing trend among youngsters that using their mobile devices for several hours in an intensive way. Because of the advanced technology, there are many matters can be done on mobile phones. Some people and I are of the belief that phenomenon is an alarming indicator of threat which endangers our infants’ life in terms of various aspects. The essay will manifest the reasons why I am convinced that negativity of usage smartphone outweighs its positivity. To begin with, the mobile applications and games which are most likely targeted to children influence on them to be violent. In other words, it can be said that the designers of video games intended to present a violent content in the game context. A prime example of game is PUPG game, where the success of its challenge is mainly depending on committing horrible crimes such as robbing, stealing and killing and destroying. Thus, it can be said that such applications and games like those should be banned by the authorities and only be accessed to legal age. In addition to that, the adolescents have a difficulty in the way of communication with people. To explain, the more spent time on phones, the less time they have to have a good conversation that is full of fun, emotions and good memories with the family and the friends which consequently leads to bad psychological issues such as autism and depression from young age. As per a survey was carried by a group of university students in Egypt, a large scale of infants under age of 15 years old is preferring to be socially separated and not talking to others. Hence, parents should monitor their adolescents and always try to enhance their morals and behaviors. In conclusion, after the essay has illustrated the mentioned reasons above, it can be said that not only the regulations on games and applications will be the solution to that issue, but is also the supervision of guardians on their infants and setting a plan for tuning their attitude.