homelessness is increasing in many cities.what do yiu think are the main causes

According to sociological studies, homelessness is a phenomenon that exists in all developed and developing countries. In the past few years, it has been the topic of much thought and discussion among human rights institutions. In this essay, some reasons and solutions will be discussed. As the population increases, the need for housing also increases, so one of the most important duties of governments is to provide favourable living conditions for the community. Having suitable housing is one of the basic needs of every person; hence they can buy or rent a house based on their income. The economic and political conditions of any country have a direct impact on the number of homelessness; Therefore, the number of homeless people in underdeveloped is higher than in developed countries. During the past years, the economic recession in the world as a result of the Covid -19 disease, this phenomenon has become more visible. On the other hand, homelessness causes other problems such as the increase of diseases among these people and finally in society, consequently government expenses increase and this is a vicious cycle. To deal with this problem, governments have an important role such as providing favourable conditions for investment in housing and cheap rental houses for low incomes. For example, in some countries, municipalities have built places on the outskirt of cities for these people to live in. The role of nongovernmental organizations and charities is also very important in supporting and helping these people. They help these people by collecting financial aid and providing food and shelter. To sum up, homelessness is a pervasive problem in all countries and the economic situation of any country is directly related to this issue. Governments and non-governmental organizations have an important role to solve this problem.