Parents and teachers make many rules for children to encourage good behaviour and to protect them from danger. However, children would benefit from fewer rules and greater freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

in order to encourage good behaviour, rules are made for children both at home by parents and at school by their teachers so no freedom is left for them which would be more beneficial, and i do agree with this statement as it would be good for the kids ' mental health. firstly it is understandable that parents only wish to keep their kids away from danger but it cannot be that extensive knowing that most things dictated to their sons at school are rules so they must give them a bit of space when they get home to do the things they like with no much rules imposed except for the ones that are really meant to keep the kid away from danger, moreover it is a good thing for the kid to decide whether to do some activity next without having a schedule and a plan he has to follow as it boosts his sense of responsibility and it is a thing to be noticed as the parents will be monitoring their kids closely.,, secondly the teachers must maintain the rules at school as it is the way to teach the kids that it is a different place than home and rules there must be respected no matter what which will also prepare the kids for the grown-up lifestyle and the respect they must have to their college and workplace in the future however it is the teachers' job to also monitor the children for any emergency that might occur. in conclusion, giving freedom to the kids so they do whatever they want at home will help build their character furthermore the parents would be amazed of how responsible their kids will get.