In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

Contemporary societies are not celebrating cultural and regional events as a result many traditional ceremonies are getting extinct this is because of surging migration and lack of awareness. This essay will discuss the aforementioned causes and solutions to ameliorate these challenges. Many individuals in modern society are not residing on native lands; they are unable to practice traditional living styles on distant lands. Hence, they reckon that they are not under obligation to celebrate while staying away from their hometown. To illustrate, numerous immigrants are unable to celebrate certain festivals with the same zeal and enthusiasm in foreign countries because people do not feel obliged while being away from their families during festival days. Therefore, festivals stand out to be irrelevant. Moreover, there are numerous cultural and traditional ceremonies that modern individuals are not aware of. Consequently, many festivals are getting disappear due to a lack of knowledge. To curb these challenges, elders must take responsibility for educating their children about traditional festivals and their importance. This will not only help festivals from getting eradicated but also aids youngsters to stay connected to their origin. Additionally, government bodies also encourage individuals to celebrate by announcing public holidays on specific festivals which will allow the masses to celebrate. Lastly, educational institutes must teach students about religious festivals because these institutions have the authority to educate blooming minds about ceremonies practically. To conclude, festivals are the essence of life and it must be the onus of people to keep celebrating these events with pomp and show and must take necessary actions to protect against the extinction of festivals.