medical professionals such as doctors and nurses from poorer countries often migrate to rich countries. what problems arise from this situation? what measures can be taken to deal with it?

Nowadays, many people try to migrate from poor country to richer ones for various reasons, especially doctors and nurses. This situation seemed normal from the perspective of individuals, but has raised serious problems in the societies which those people emigrate. Firstly, a direct result of the migration of the qualified medical professionals is the loss of medical staff in local hospitals. This can seriously hamper the medical service of that country. Because of the reduced number of doctors, it would put more strain on the domestic as they are required to deal with the increased number of patients with limited resources. Secondly, this means that both the money and the resources which the state devoted to the training and education of the medical staff is wasted. Both the phenomenon can lead to a decline in the development of the country. The number one solution, in my opinion, is to improve the salary and welfare given to these people. A major reason of the emigration of the medical professions to well-developed countries is the pursuit of a better life, so it is vital to pay these people better and treated them well if the government wants to keep them. Moreover, the state can invest in improving the facilities and training for medical students, so that they are able to study and conduct researches without the need of going abroad. In conclusion, the government need to raise the status of the medical professionals in order to encourage them to stay at their home countries. Large number of emigrations of medical workers and students can be detrimental to a country’s development if measures aren’t being taken to deal with it.