some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time .This can benefit teenageers and the community as well .to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that the younger generation should volunteer for free in their spare time, which would be beneficial for them and society as a whole. Personally, I completely agree with this view as described in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, people who participate in community activities have more opportunities to meet a lot of people from different regions and backgrounds. They can see all aspects of life through which they will learn how to communicate with different people, have compassion for each other, and how to work in a group. Besides that, participating in volunteer activities is the perfect time for children to develop skills such as time management, communication, and problem solving, which are strong points for them to compete with other candidates when looking for future work. On the other hand, it also brings a lot of benefits to the community. Firstly, the local government does not need to spend the budget to hire people to do community work. They may spend those funds on health or education investments. Secondly, young people's participation in volunteering helps reduce the number of crimes and robberies in the country. For example, taking part in community activities helps them raise awareness and stay away from illegal activities and the community will get quality citizens. In conclusion, I think parents should encourage their teens to take part in the activities of serving the community in their free time. because it has a great advantage both for society and for adolescents.