Currently children have less responsibilities than they had in the past some say this is a good change some argue that it had negative effect on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion based on your personal experience.

Most people believe that there is less burden on children nowadays while others think that having less burden has adverse effects on children.In this essay, I will discuss both points of view as well as my opinion on how less burden has an unpleasant effect on children. On the one hand, some people believe that in the modern era, children have few responsibilities on them, this is a beneficial change because they can explore more about their potential and creative self however, in the past children had to help their father with financial stability. Furthermore, children feel worthy and affectionate, they feel valued when parents put less burden on them. For example, in my house, children spend most of the time on recreational activities, and less contribute to home activities as they are more confident and have high self-esteem. Therefore it is always courageous to have less burden on them. On the other hand, there are other people who think that children with less burden are unworthy.It has adverse effects on children such as worthlessness, unaffectionate, poor feelings for themselves and neglect. firstly, children with less burden lack important skills, they have to do many things for themselves like cooking, cleaning and washing as they grow older. Additionally, with fewer opportunities, they feel worthless and useless. As a result, it leads to many mental illnesses. For example in advanced countries like the USA, children are more likely to have mental stress as a result of less burden on them. Therefore, having less burden causes many mental illnesses in children. To sum up, children are more confident and have self-efficacy when they are less burdened while at the same time, it has disastrous effects on children but in my opinion, it is more positive than negative to have less burden on them.