In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Being the owner of a home is more crucial than renting it in some parts of the world. I think this phenomenon has various cultural and economic routes and has both two positive and negative sides, which I will explain in the following essay. Nowadays having a home becomes one of the most important goals in some countries, and people try hard to be able to purchase a home and avoid renting it. One of the most important results is an investment. When individuals buy accommodation, they can count on it for their future and it becomes like a treasure for them, which enables them to relieve stress. Hence, when they become old, they would not become homeless or if they face an unpredictable situation which needs a lot of money, they can sell the home. Besides, buying a home prevents them to waste their money and they will spend their budget on a beneficial thing. On the one hand, when some folks with low economic status tend to think that they should buy a home and that renting it is not sufficient. It has various negative impacts on their psychological situations. They think that they have lost in this “owning” competition and without owning a home, they could not have an appropriate lifestyle. Besides, they lose their confidence in their social life and feel that owning a home is the one and only factor for a good life. In conclusion, I believe that although having a home instead of renting has many benefits and puts people in a desirable situation like an investment for their future, in some cases like poor folks, it has negative impacts and makes them unfaithful and depressed.