Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays in this modern globe many inventions have altered humans' lives completely. It has been observed that electronic gadgets such as computers have served the entire world and hence called the most essential discovery of the past one century. I bolster this view to a large extent. I believe that computers have made people's lifestyles efficient. My preference will be justified with valid reasons and examples in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, in this technical era, it is the first machine. Therefore, it has fascinated many individuals. There are many tasks, for instance, calculation of big figures with the fraction of time, gathering of data in a tabular format helped a lot of people in their work, students can attend online classes from their home with the help of computer, researchers can use device for their research purposes. All these activities have become smooth just because of computers. Besides this, people can save an ample amount of time, and can pursue their hobbies in their leisure time as working hours can be saved greatly with fast pacing computers. Secondly, quality of work has rose to the highest. As computer is a machine, the error rate is declined drastically and helped in producing the better results. To illustrate this, in the medical science field, we have seen the advanced methodology, which prints the descriptive, and flawless reports of patient's diseases as a result of attentive devices like computers. To sum up, although, computers cannot be used in each human work, I will argue that laptops and computers are essential both in private and public life. They are not only supporters of IT sectors, but also require in the mechanical and other fields as well.