Some feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and business, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is thought that, advertisements have various benefits which positively influences on person and on business too, however others think that advertisements have more negative effects rather than positive. Advertisements, in my opinion, as a tool which helps to appeal people attention to new products however not all products have positive intentions. In forthcoming paragraphs, I shall discuss and give reasons for my opinion. On the one hand, advertisements became a key which helps for company to stand out from others in global market, and appeal more customers for economy growth. Advertising can encourage companies to compete and provide new products, this encourages more consumers to buy because these products meet the needs and wants of more consumers, by this, the economy is positively affected. In addition, advertising can help create more jobs. As the demand for products and services goes up because of advertising, more people are needed to manufacture, supply, ship and test those products and services. Therefore, more jobs are created. On the other hand, advertising aims to present a product in the best light possible, however the problem arises when the dramatization crosses the line into falsely representing a product. Product can be embellished and not look the same as in advertisement and create false expectations of customers. Also, advertisements impact on how people feel about themselves — often in a negative way, by presenting in advertisement models, who are extremally slim and pretty, which leads to the fact that people are trying to achieve the same slimness and for the pursuit of this beauty, people face health problems as many stops eating trying to lose weight. Overall, advertisements play huge role in appealing people attention and in product promotion, however some advertisements create fake expectation about the product by embellishment their product appearance.