Most societies have its homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays homelessness is one of the most important problems that people all around the world are dealing with. Although assigning a specific number of wages to assist disadvantaged people could be an effective short-term solution, better proceedings should be started by the government to get rid of this issue. Firstly, devoting money to help individuals who struggle with homelessness is considered a source of controversy among people, it means that even though these kinds of behaviors bring the needy pleasure for a short time, the main problem has not changed. In addition, the tiny amount of money gets them an opportunity to meet some of their needs such as clothes or food, however, we have to know actions like this, sometimes, make them more reliant on people ’s help. secondly, the majority of people who care about unprivileged ones may save their life and enable them to find a decent place to sleep for one night. It is not surprising that these kinds of humanitarian activities give people a sense of achievement. Then, giving money to people who suffer from homelessness does not solve the problem completely, however, provides them an opportunity to live more. On the one hand, although all people are responsible for their counterparts’ issues in one society, governments should be known as the main organization that eradicates social issues. To explain more, unemployment and poverty are common factors that lead to living on the streets, based on which many programs should be designed to provide suitable job positions for them. Furthermore, the high price of renting or buying makes it less affordable in depressed areas of one society. On the other hand, some people are drug or alcohol addicts who struggle to live in a normal society, for this group money may bring them more challenges and make life harder. They should be given proper treatment instead of money. So, finding the roots of problems is a more helpful way to have a better society. To conclude, many people all around the world are struggling with many problems including poverty and lack of accommodation. Although when all citizens look out to this ground it could be helpful to relieve their pain, just the government’s support both financially and basically.