The rise of social media platforms has made it easier for people to vent their frustrations and complaints publicly.What is the consequence of this trend? Is there any benefit to expressing complaints on social media

It is observed that people can reveal their negative emotions easier due to the development of social network services. Although this phenomenon leads to great repercussions, I endorse that the benefits of this trend are greater than its drawbacks. To begin with, there are a few consequences of using social media in order to erupt pessimistic feelings. First and foremost, it can be inflammatory, encouraging people to believe only adverse aspects. In other words, people tend to estimate the whole with just one cynical post because they do not care about sources of information. For instance, if someone uploads a complaint against a restaurant to social media, the other people would not go there owing to the negative review. Aside from that, people would be secluded provided that they express all their emotions, even including frustration. This is because they choose to relieve their stress through social network services instead of people. In spite of effects mentioned above, there are several merits of drastic emotional expression on social media. For one thing, people can be honest since they do not need to reveal their genuine identity. They can confide everything, which they could not tell because of their relationship or status in real life. Another strength put forward is that people can make readily their voice related to social conflicts. Before the prevalence of social media, the only way to banal person reach to government was through collective activities in offline. However, nowadays, social media users can muster individual complaints against the government and make them valid public opinion. In conclusion, although the expression of hostile emotion on social media results in disadvantages, there are greater advantages related to personal and social ways.