Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the status quo, people's tendencies to travel and immigrate have greatly increased. Due to these tendencies, the urge of learning foreign languages has correspondingly grown. From some perspectives, this may lead to not only severe social complications but also practical issues. According to my perception, while it may be arduous to communicate with an unfamiliar tongue, it is the best way to fully master a new language and encounter various traditions. The impending discourse will elucidate the aforementioned topic and substantiate my stance in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, the language barrier is the leading causative factor of this major concern. Inhabiting in a new environment whereby people are forced to utilize and learn new vocabularies and accents may seem unpalatable from some views. This may be primarily attributable to the time-consuming process of getting accustomed to new terminologies in contradictory aspects. Thus, folks face a multitude of social complexities such as introversion, anxiety and a lack of confidence. Therefore, they will find it utterly difficult to interact with others. Consequently, their occupational competencies will gradually decrease. To illustrate this, my best friend was always unable of initiating new friendships and acing his exams in the US. That was due to his inadequate linguistic skills. On the contrary, there are myriad reasons to advocate the merits of the previously-mentioned topic. First and foremost, it is not at all obscure that chatting with natives is the most utilitarian and pivotal procedure in order to be fluent in a specific tongue. Moreover, getting used to a region's customs will be feasible in the case of living in that nation. There are no reservations that this experience will be an unmitigated joy and satisfaction in terms of being a plateau in that country's speaking components. In conclusion, it is rational to assume that living in a territory in which a new way of interacting is used has uncountable perks and demerits. However, the advantages ultimately outnumber the drawbacks.