In many countries, people now wear Western clothes (suits, jeans) rather than traditional clothing. Why? Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, modern fashion and Western brands have become a trend sought after by everyone with the increasing economic and cross-cultural. Although this development caused many conflicting opinions and some people believe it will gradually lose national cultural identity, it also generally contributes to more improvements. First and foremost, there are some undeniable advantages to Western fashion. The first point can discuss is the comfort provided by wearing shirts and jeans. It is quite suitable for those who have to do plenty of physical activities, while cultural clothing is cumbersome for the aforementioned individuals and has many layers of fabric. Besides, the prices of Western clothes are often cheaper than traditional clothes. For instance, when people want to buy a set of ancient clothes, they have to pay a lot of money because of the labor-intensive nature of creating such attire. Therefore, the growing adoption of Western clothing is a good development. According to a poll conducted to identify the benefits of this trend, persons who dress in Western style feel more independent and self-assured. When a person adopts a standard, uniform appearance, it has also been viewed as a step toward uniformity and promotes equality among individuals. As an example, pupils also wear uniforms to go to school that there is no separation between rich and poor students. In addition, the popularity of Western-style dresses is globalization with the rise of social media and the Internet. People are more accustomed to different cultures and fashion trends so they believe that wearing Western-style clothing makes them more fashionable. In conclusion, although some people oppose the concept of dressing in Western clothing for cultural reasons, this trend also brings many benefits as convenience, fashion and financial reasons.