A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

There are many places that tourism has remarkable role in their economic. Although it can cause some problematic and complex problem there, but in my point of view the benefits are more. In this essay I try to speak about some drawbacks and benefits of this and express my opinion. At first, as a disadvantage, it is obvious tourism can damage local culture. If there is not distinguish laws and structures for tourists and even denizens, differences of cultures in various nations can make complexity problems in destination. Moreover, tourists are annoyed by citizens because of the lack of awareness. For example, some manners are banned in religious area, and doing them means offensive. On the other hand, benefits of tourism are not deniable. Firstly, it can be the most important source of incomes in some places. I mean, if we have good knowledge of tourists needs and how set price for any item, we can earn noticeable of this industry. For instance, tourists really like to pay money for new things, such as foods, tools, places. Secondly, more peace can circulate by tourism. Travelling and being familiar with other peer with different culture, language, and ceremonies, can make you more sympathetic. we learn how can we live peacefully, in this world irrespective of our differences. For example, citizens in my little town have learned how to accept different believes without any fury. These are why I think advantages of tourism are more than disadvantages. To sum up, pros and cons come together in tourism industry. On one hand, culture damaging is a drawback of it, but on the other hand, good income resource and spreading more peace are advantages of it. So, benefits are more if we can set effective and clear laws and teach them to tourists and denizens.