Many people think that every individual is responsible for their own healthy lifestyle. Other believe that governments should take care of it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Everyone wants to live a healthy lifestyle. Some people believe that the government should provide more amenities to society to improvise health whilst others are of the view that fitness is an individual's own responsibility. This essay will discuss both the views and opine on the idea that living a disease free life is solely a personal affair. Firstly, the state should provide proper facilities such as playgrounds, sports academies, gym facilities and parks at certain areas that are accessible to common population of the country. This will foster the spirit of sports among youth which will ultimately improve their strength. Moreover, organising meditation or yoga camps time to time will also develop interest of the public in such activities and make them aware about the importance of exercise and physical routine. For example: In Chandigarh, every sector has community parks where people can go for evening walks on a regular basis. On the other hand, we need to understand that a change is always made from our inner selves. No one can force us to follow a better lifestyle if we are not willing to do so. Therefore, even if the government is taking adequate care of our well-being by providing wide range of facilities, it will be of no use if a person is not taking responsibility of his own body. For instance: Gyms or parks are useless if a person is addicted to gadgets and not even leaving his home for any outdoor play. Hence, we conclude that no doubt the authorities plays an important role in developing people's behaviour, but when it comes to health, every individual has to be self- responsible to take care of their own well being. Responsibility comes from within and the local bodies can only act as an aid to it.