Some feels that individuals should try to assimilate completely to the country where they live while others feel it is more important to preserve their native culture. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, most people are moving to foreign countries for various purposes and some of them think that newcomers should fully assimilate into the host country. Others, however, disagree and believe that conserving their own culture has paramount importance. I will discuss both statements in this essay. On the one hand, those in favour of adapting to the country have valid reasons. First of all, people must adapt to this culture in order to quickly overcome the psychological obstacles and problems which are related to living in another societies. For instance, these problems may be related to language, culture shock and local customs of that country. Secondly, people, especially, immigrants need to assimilate the lifestyle, language and culture of the government in order to be successful and strongly competitive in foreign countries. On the other hand, there are many people who argue that people should preserve their native culture and it has an important role because it is personal wealth. For example, preserving of own culture gives a sense of belonging to people living in other countries. This also gives a feeling of not being separated from people and a sense of pride and satisfaction. In conclusion, I certainly argue that accepting or adopting the traditions or culture of a new country should be left to people to decide to what extent they accept. Also, immigrants should strike a balance between these two variables.