Some people believe that reading is always a good habit. Others feel it depends on which books a person is reading. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Being engaged with books to any extent has been appreciated by individuals for hundreds of years. Although some people assume that reading regularly is efficient, I wholeheartedly subscribe to the fact that in order to build reading as a habit, one should initially create a bond with the desired source. To begin with, some assert that there are several reasons why paying considerable attention to the type of book comes first. Firstly, each individual consists of a unique passion which differs from one to another. If they overlook their interest in this matter, not only it not end up as a habit, but also will bring up negative emotions towards publications of any kind. Moreover, people have distinct tastes in the style of writing. For instance, the majority of people take pleasure in fluent texts while others of sophisticated minds may find enjoyment in more complex ones. Consequently, considering the genre and writing styles of books should be prioritized to increase the chance of becoming a habit. On the other hand, some may claim that having a book nearby would always end up being a beneficial activity, prior to exacerbating the occurrence of deleterious ones. Nevertheless, it is noticeable that by overlooking the repercussions of reading a book one cannot establish a bond. To illustrate, scientists have demonstrated that those who are obligated to read novels of undesirable genres would experience low interest in them over time. To conclude, folks should be considerate about what they actually desire before establishing daily activities to prevent negative consequences.