The workplace nowadays is trying to employ the equal number of females and males. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, more companies are making attempts to recruit and retain the differences between the total of female and male employees to the least. However, in my opinion, it can be possible in some specific fields, and the overwhelming sum of males is inevitable in physical jobs. On the one hand, I accept that modern workplaces in some domains such as the service industry and paperwork are likely to have equal statistics of male and female workers. In fact, in many organizations these days, more job vacancies are available for girls than in the past, meaning that women nowadays can have the same opportunities as boys to be employed in some positions, even taking leadership. Besides, with outstanding and special human instincts, aesthetic abilities or detail-oriented personalities, for example, girls can even do better than boys in some specific careers, contributing to an increase in the number of ladies in modern workplaces. On the other hand, I argue that it seems to be challenging and impossible to maintain the equivalent numbers of male and female employees in jobs requiring physical health. As a matter of fact, careers such as astronauts have very high requirements for physical health in order to deal with intensive training and tough conditions without gravity when taking a mission to explore a new planet, so it is likely to be more suitable for guys than females. In addition, regarding some manual work in society such as builders and porters, although a few women can be recruited for these vacancies, the sum of men by far outweighs that of ladies since males seem to be stronger and healthier to do the jobs more efficiently. In conclusion, maintaining an equal figure of fathers and females in workplaces should be highly recommended, further, I am still more convinced that it can just be feasible in some industries, and with careers whose prerequisite requirement is good health and fitness, it is unavoidable to witness a surpassing figure of persons compared with mothers.