Some people think that parents have an powerful influence in child's life, while the influence from outside the home plays a bigger part of child's development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion held by some people that influence from outside the family has a stronger impact on a child's growth than that from his or her parents. From my perspective, I think the influence from at and outside the home both play significant roles in a child's life. On the one hand, parents are the best teachers to their children, and family is the first classroom where we learn the first class in our lives. Before a child attends school, they spend most of their time with their family members. As a result, it is the parent's responsibility to accompany and protect their toddlers, and educate them on some basic common sense and moral values. Nevertheless, children can learn from their parents if they are kind, generous, hard-working, etc., so children are more likely to grow up likewise. By contrast, many young offenders tend to have a worse family background. On the other hand, parents and family are not the sole influential resource for offspring. Schools and society can influence a child's personal growth enormously. Firstly, schools offer well-structured discipline for children and youngsters, and accomplishing education is a crucial means for their future development. Secondly, children are exposed to television, the internet and many other information resources nowadays. The news, music, tv programmes, digital games, celebrities and sports stars, have a chance to remarkably impact a child's value points toward life and the world. For instance, some young people choose to drop out of school because they find some social icons do so. In conclusion, parents and society are both significant to a child's growth. They have their different roles.